‘Arsenic and Old Lace’ Review (Post #23)

Frank Capra is at it again with this hilarious comedy adapted for screen from the play by the same title. I don’t thinkCapracan do any wrong. Every film I have seen of his has turned out a favorite of mine and this film is no different. Like most films I watch them by myself and I don’t tend to laugh out loud much but I was dying of laughter throughout.

Arsenic and Old Lace tells the story tells the story of a drama critic played by the great (Cary Grant) who learns on his wedding day that his beloved maiden aunts are homicidal maniacs, and that insanity runs in his family.

I love film adaptions of play dramas and comedies and this one was most enjoyable.Cray Grantcarries a significant amount of the comedy with his hilarious facial expressions and body language. The laughs never stop in this screwball comedy. This will be a film I will need to buy and will be viewed when I feel like being entertained. If you like comedies see this movie!

8.5/10

Tags: , , , ,

About grantfitzgerald

God. Family. Friends. Parkour. Film. Theater.

One response to “‘Arsenic and Old Lace’ Review (Post #23)”

  1. Deb Gnemi says :

    One of my favorites of Cary Grant’s movies.

Leave a Reply

