‘Top 25 Favorite Animation Feature Films #5-1′ (Post #16)

5          Toy Story

The Original Toy Story was the first time every child’s dream came to life, the first time toys came to life. This is definitely one of the best children’s films of all time. Pixar decided to raise the bar on their first feature. The voice talents of Tim Allen and Tom Hanks made for some memorable characters. I have the utmost respect for Pixar in making the first ever CGI film! There is nothing not to love about this film!

4          101 Dalmatians

My mom use to tell me I would watch this film over and over day after day. as I would watch it I would toss the VHS box into the air. it would hit the ceiling, fall to the ground and I would pick it up and do it again and again and again. 101 Dalmatians is just a beautiful story full of adventure and cute puppies. It will be at the top of my list for all time!

3          Sleeping Beauty

The film is so gorgeous. Some of the best artistic work went into this film. This film in my opinion is the best princess movie of all time told along with Tchaikovsky’s gorgeous suit. Sleeping Beauty had some of the best animation I have ever seen in a film and it gives me chills, especially on the BluRay release. This film not only includes my favorite princess but also my favorite prince. If my final two did not exist this would win favorite easily over all the other films.

2          Toy Story 3

I was wowed when I saw this film two winters ago. This included all the best of the previous Toy Stories and rolled them into one. This film was so moving and full of some of Pixar’s best story telling. Toy Story 3 was the ending of the best children’s trilogy of all time.

1          Spirited Away

I was in awe the first time I saw Spirited Away! It was the first Hayao Miyazaki/Studio Ghibli film I had ever seem and I was blown away. This is fantasy, story telling, art direction and animation at its best. I recommend watching this one in the original Japanese dub. I promise you will soon forge you are watching a Japanese film. Miyazaki will sweep you away with this coming of age tale. I can’t wait until this film will be released on BluRay. I have been waiting in great anticipation for not only my favorite animated film but also a film that I believe to be the best animated film ever!

Tags:

About grantfitzgerald

God. Family. Friends. Parkour. Film. Theater.

Leave a Reply

